Sunday, June 22, 2008

Symphony No. 1 Opus 7 by Hugo Alfvén

James P. Aldworth acrylic on paper 1992
30¼ x 30¼ framed

Hugo Alfvén was a Swedish composer and violinist known for his skillful and colorful orchestration. His Symphony No. 1 in F minor was written i n1897. To interpret this work, Aldworth chose the deep, somber tones of gray, green, blue, and black.

For more information about Hugo Alfvén, click here.

No comments:

Post a Comment